Social Connections: What is YOUR Love Signature?

What is your version of a love letter?  Do you actually write a love letter?  Do you buy flowers?  Do you bake cookies?  Do you give the best hugs in the world?  What is your love signature?

“Maps encourage boldness.  They’re like cryptic love letters.  They make anything seem possible.”

Mark Jenkins, “To Timbuktu”

My boyfriend and I have always liked to explore different areas in the Pacific Northwest.  While out exploring we take lots of pictures.  When we are going through difficult times I know he turns to those pictures of the fun things we have done together.  I know because he sends them to me and they remind me of the good times we’ve shared.

A few months ago I decided to put pictures of our weekend explorations into digital slide shows set to a song I especially like the words to.  Then I send my digital love letter to him to thank him for the time we spent together and to anchor those positive experiences in our hearts and our minds. 

I have a very difficult time buying gifts for my boyfriend, but each one of these digital gifts have been a hit and a great way to share our explorations and our relationship with others.  This is the one gift that I know touches his heart.

What is your love signature?  What is the thing that touches the hearts and gets the attention of those in your life?  When you create a love signature it writes your name on the heart of the receiver.  When you use your love signature it creates experiences which turn into memories which turn into the stories people tell about you. 

Give others great experiences, cherished memories, and fantastic stories about how you touched their life.

Today’s Simple Smile Igniter is to connect with someone special in your life in a meaningful way.  Set out to be a blessing and in return savour the blessing the relationship is to you.

About Jodi Rosenberg

I am a life coach, corporate project manager, and generally happy person who has chosen to express myself through the written word with the intent of making life better for all of us.
This entry was posted in 100 Smile Challenge, Love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

