Feel Good: Fill Your Cup: Count Your Blessings – You Will Smile Again

“Count your blessings. Once you realize how valuable you are and how much you have going for you, the smiles will return, the sun will break out, the music will play, and you will finally be able to move forward the life that God intended for you with grace, strength, courage, and confidence.”

Og Mandino
(1923 – 1996)

I know sometimes it is hard to simply smile.  There was one specific day in my life I remember so clearly when I was so down and seemingly unprepared for the path my life was moving in I thought I would never smile again.

I remember walking in downtown Seattle when a street person saw me and said “Smile.  It’s not going to be that bad.”

Well, obviously he was right.  I just needed time to process what was happening in my life, count it as the blessing it was, and remember that God had me in His hands.

It was then that I was able to face the new beginning with grace, strength, courage, and confidence.  Ok, I faked those at times, but I moved forward.  And that thing that was overwhelming me turned out to be the greatest blessing ever in my life.  My path was not easy, and some people chose to not stick by me, but I was richly blessed.

Today’s Simple Smile Igniter:  Today if you find yourself in one of those places where you are finding it difficult to smile and move forward embrace the quote that started out this post.  Count your blessings, get into a state of gratitude, and remember there is a higher power who is ready to help you through this next phase of your life.  You will smile again very soon, trust me you really will.

About Jodi Rosenberg

I am a life coach, corporate project manager, and generally happy person who has chosen to express myself through the written word with the intent of making life better for all of us.
This entry was posted in 100 Smile Challenge, Courage, Fear, Inspire Others, Strength and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

