100 Smile Challenge: Has Convenience Hidden Your Passion?

Have boxed cookies left your cookie jar in the dust?

Have your car and extra inches around your waist replaced your endorphin high?

Is your refrigerator filled with left over take out containers and your pantry filled with expired cooking ingredients?

The convenience of so many things in our lives has replaced many of the joy and pride producing passions these days.  Think back with me…what are the things you did because you were good at them, people loved it, you took pride in it, but convience has replaced it?

For me it is baking cookies.   I was really good at it, have a great collection of recipes, and really enjoyed it.  My claim to fame at one time was making really small cut out cookies, but today I typically purchase cookies if we have any.

Today’s Simple Smile Igniter is to give yourself time to reclaim your passion from the convenience of modern society.  I think I will go make some cookies.

About Jodi Rosenberg

I am a life coach, corporate project manager, and generally happy person who has chosen to express myself through the written word with the intent of making life better for all of us.
This entry was posted in 100 Smile Challenge, Find Your Passion Challenge, Passion and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

