October New Habit Challenge: Day 21: Establish a Reward

Today’s New Habit Challenge Tip is…

Establish a Reward.  There is always a reward in creating a new habit, the change you are making and the success you are experiencing is a reward in and of itself.  There is also something amazing about celebrating your success.  Celebration solidifies the success you have created.  Today decided on a reward for yourself, something you would not typically do, a celebration to look forward to at the end of this process.

On Day 28 we are going to celebrate our habit creation success.  What reward will you set for your celebration?

The most effective rewards are things you would not typically do and something that will feel really special.  It does not need to be related to the habit you are setting or include anyone else.  It can be a private celebration or include others.  Whatever would be meaningful to you and mark your accomplishment.

For me I might keep it related to my new sleeping habit.  I want a new comforter, the down has shifted around and in some places disappeared (is that even possible?) in my current comforter so I may set my reward as a new down comforter and pretty duvet cover.  That is something I have been considering for quite a while, but have not brought myself to spend the money.  Yes, this is certainly a reward for me.

What will you choose?  A new thing?  A little pampering?  An evening out?  A fun activity?  Time for you?  Time with those who inspire you and make you laugh?

If you would like support in creating new habits that could increase your life satisfaction consider my FREE Program 30-Days to a New Habit.  You can receive the 30 daily action plans via daily e-mails when you send a blank e-mail to new_habit@weber.com

About Jodi Rosenberg

I am a life coach, corporate project manager, and generally happy person who has chosen to express myself through the written word with the intent of making life better for all of us.
This entry was posted in Habits, October New Habit Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to October New Habit Challenge: Day 21: Establish a Reward

  1. patricia says:

    What a great Idea! I have some goals ” on the Stove”!
    I am going to reward myself with a pair of elegant sexy boots since one of the goals is my feminine identity as a business owner! Thanks great post!

    • I love your reward…it is in perfect alignment with your goal.
      How are those boots? Have you rewarded yourself yet?

      • patricia says:

        Hi;)
        You now in my case it is quite easy! I represent some of the most exclusive companies prodcuing shoes and boots in Italy, thi sis my secon dbusiness, so yes, I did it! Thank you for asking;)
        I’m also working with a group of women helping them shine with their femininity, beauty and divine self;)
        We all tend to forget we are women, we think it is more important to work an d” be in our heads”!
        what a great reward to give to ourselves, right?

      • Yes, I agree.
        I think there is also something very powerful and femine about a great pair of boots…my closet overrunneth

  2. patricia says:

    Elegance and loving our feminine identity, loving our body and thanking God for what we have now , rewarding ourselves for who we are what we have achieved, even small little things, fills our tanks on the spot and helps us attract wonderful situations , people syncronicities and good… business too.

Leave a Reply

