National Whipped Cream Day

Today, January 5, is National Whipped Cream Day.  This might sound like a silly holiday to some, but it reminds me to celebrate the things that make me uniquely me. 

Whipped cream is my favorite food…seriously! 

When I tell people that I get some strange looks and often hear about the unhealthy side of whipped cream, but I don’t care.  I love whipped cream and it is just one of the silly things that makes me uniquely me. 

I like being me…quirks and all.  Today I will use this silly holiday to embrace me and remind myself that we all have our silly things, our oddities, our special traits and qualities, our own set of likes and dislikes.  We all have and bring a unique combination of preferences into the world which makes life such a rich experience for us all. 

Today’s Simple Smile Igniter is to Embrace YOU and those things that make you uniquely wonderful.  If you enjoy singing at the top of your lungs in the car, then it might be time for a drive.  If you have a passion and wealth of knowledge about running and want to share it with the world, maybe it is time to start a blog about running or open a running store or somehow getting more involved in your areas running community. 

Today identify your whipped cream and dig in.

About Jodi Rosenberg

I am a life coach, corporate project manager, and generally happy person who has chosen to express myself through the written word with the intent of making life better for all of us.
This entry was posted in Accept Yourself and Others, Mindset and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to National Whipped Cream Day

  1. Lori says:

    LOVE it! (and I love to put whipped cream into my coffee!) Oh, I’ve gotta dwell on this a bit… 🙂

  2. Tia Bach says:

    What a lovely post and a sweet reminder to embrace silliness and what makes us special. I’m passing on this idea to my kids today! My day is always better when I stop by here.

Leave a Reply

