OPERATION OPPORTUNITY: How to Create a Lucky Life and Seize It’s Many Blessings

Have you ever had an idea that you think is great, work in it a bit, then get distracted by some other project or priority?  I have, but I have this very loud internal calling to get back to this topic and perhaps just spread it out from a 30 Day Focus to a 60 Day Focus.  It feels as though I am to learn and implement something life changing and perhaps there are a

few readers who are also in this situation…opportunities are calling, they are presenting themselves, but some fears of unknowns are holding you back.  Or you desire a change of some sort, but you are just not seizing the opportunities.  You may know you were slow to prepare and when the opportunity presented you were crossing your fingers and hoping for the best because your lack of preparation shows you failed to seize this opportunity.  And when the opportunity passed you really only have yourself to blame.  It’s time to make a change.

For a few years now I have been curious about the area of luck.  Is there such a thing as sheer luck?  Or is Seneca correct in his below quote:some sort, but you are just not seizing the opportunities.  You may know you were slow to prepare and when the opportunity presented you were crossing your fingers and hoping for the best because your lack of preparation shows you failed to seize this opportunity.  And when the opportunity passed you really only have yourself to blame.  It’s time to make a change.

Luck is what happens when preparation meets opportunity.

Seneca
Roman dramatist, philosopher, & politician (5 BC – 65 AD)

There must be more to it than sheer preparation, although what is actually meant by preparation?  That must vary with each situation.  So how do we really increase our luck in life?  What are the characteristics of the “lucky” and how do I enhance those in my own life?  How do I create my own “lucky breaks”?

What helps luck is a habit of watching for opportunities,

of having a patient, but restless mind,

of sacrificing one’s ease or vanity,

of uniting a love of detail to foresight,

and of passing through hard times bravely and cheerfully.

Charles Victor Cherbuliez

In looking through quotes and doing some research on this topic luck is not for the passive individuals, luck is for those who take inspired action with the proper mindset and a focus.

Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work.

Thomas A. Edison
US inventor (1847 – 1931)

During the months of March and April let’s explore the topic of luck, of opportunity, of preparation, and ultimately of seizing the blessings that surround us.  This spring as the earth refreshes let’s take on

OPERATION OPPORTUNITY: 

How to Create a Lucky Life and Seize It’s Many Blessings

I have a few projects and vacations coming up this month, so I may not blog each day, but I will blog often and journal a bit on the blog as I process this topic.  As has become habit I will also focus on creating a habit that supports me in this area of my life, and I will encourage you to do the same as you join me on this journey.

Go and wake up your luck.

Persian Proverb

About Jodi Rosenberg

I am a life coach, corporate project manager, and generally happy person who has chosen to express myself through the written word with the intent of making life better for all of us.
This entry was posted in Operation Opportunity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to OPERATION OPPORTUNITY: How to Create a Lucky Life and Seize It’s Many Blessings

  1. Thanks,i today i have learnt how to creat my own luck and seize my opportunities,it has shown me that i can just make it a habit and life in ahappy life. Emelait joseph. says:

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

