Liebster Award: I Accept :)

Today Becky at Views of Eye nominated me for the Liebster Award…I had no idea what this was until I checked into it.  This award is a wonderful way to promote other blogs and be promoted at the same time.  All chosen blogs are from the A-Z Blog Challenge List of Participants.  The A-Z Blog Challenge runs through the month of April so there is plenty of time to join this very inspiring blogging event.  If you would like to sign up for the event follow this link:  http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/p/2012-to-z-challenge-sign-up-list.html

Liebster 2As it turns out the  Liebster Award is a way for you to get to know me and for me to get to know the other bloggers taking part in the 2013 A-Z Blog Challenge.  If you are one of the bloggers I nominated for this award here is what what we both need to do to accept the award:

  • Post the award on our blogs
  • Thank the lovely blogger(s) who gave us the award and link back to their site(s)
  • Post 11 random facts about ourselves
  • Answer 11 questions that the presenter of the award has asked us
  • Nominate 11 new bloggers with fewer than 200 followers that we want to pass the award on to
  • Ask our nominees 11 questions

11 Random Facts About Me:

  1. My birthday was this week.
  2. I prefer to be barefooted although I love shoe shopping.
  3. I have two “lil’ monsters” named Chanel and Tony who disguise themselves as dogs.
  4. I like working in the yard/garden although I can never keep up with it.
  5. I can be bribed with coffee.
  6. I consider myself blessed in many ways…daughter, friends, career, perspective on life.
  7. I don’t like cleaning.
  8. I love blogging.
  9. People often ask if I am an architect when they see my handwriting…that would be a very cool career.
  10. I can’t wait to retire…no that is not even close.
  11. Nature and water inspire me.

11 Questions Answered:

  1. If you won the lottery what’s the first thing you would do?  Go on a retreat to decide what I would do next.  I would do whatever I need to do to get away and consider my options.
  2. Where is your favorite place on earth?  Any place with a beautiful nature view.  Ideally a lodge like home on a beautiful mountain lake with my dogs…with internet access.
  3. How do you eat your Cream Egg?  I bite of the top, savor the center, then throw away the rest…my sugar level is topped by that point.
  4. What’s your favorite food?  Thai food, Cashew Nut Chicken.
  5. What super power would you most like to possess?  The ability to fly.
  6. Who is your favorite band?  This one is hard for me I generally like many types of music, but the one I would closest resemble a groupie to is Michael Tomlinson.  We’re friends on Facebook 🙂
  7. What’s the most embarrassing thing that has ever happened to you?  Dropping a plastic liter of soda pop in the grocery store and watching it shoot down the meat and deli section like a rocket spraying soda with abandonment as it rebounded off display cases, shopping carts, and walls before finally coming to a fizzled out stop at a shoppers foot.
  8. Who is your favorite character from literature/film?  Super Woman, she is an icon for powerful women.
  9. Would you choose money over love?  If so, why?  I might choose money over love unless it meant I had to choose a man with money over a man I loved.  But if it was winning the lottery over a forever love, I might choose the money.  So much can go wrong with love and I am better at handling money.  
  10. If you could be a fly on the wall in one place for a day, where would you pick and why?  I am trying to think of a place of beauty and inspiration that I would not otherwise we allowed into.   I may need to come back to this one.
  11. If you could travel to any point in time, which era would you choose?  I would head into the future, I would want to experience the lives of my great grandchildren (should I have any), and how the world evolves.

My Nominations for the Liebster Award are:

11 Questions for My Liebster Nominees:

  1. What or who put a smile on your face today?
  2. What or who inspires you to blog?
  3. What is your greatest goal right now?
  4. What is your favorite way to spend ME time?
  5. If you could change one thing about the world what would it be?
  6. What is your best feature?
  7. What are you grateful for today?
  8. What is your favorite candy?
  9. Which is your favorite holiday and why?
  10. Dogs or cats?
  11. Which one word describes your mood right now?

For all those participating in the A-Z Blog Challenge this year…I look forward to reading your posts and getting to know you as blogger colleagues.

Smile….Jodi

About Jodi Rosenberg

I am a life coach, corporate project manager, and generally happy person who has chosen to express myself through the written word with the intent of making life better for all of us.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Liebster Award: I Accept :)

  1. Interesting answer to question 9.

    I’m your blog’s minion, btw, so will be back again soon. 🙂

    My Writing Blog
    My Life Blog

    • Hello Misha,
      Thank you for stopping by…I had a delayed start to the A-Z Challenge, which I suppose will make it more of a challenge, but I am posting now.
      I look forward to seeing you again,
      Jodi

  2. Marie says:

    Hi Jodi. Thanks for visiting my blog and for tagging me. I hate cleaning and love blogging too, and I sincerely LOVE cashew nut chicken! And Michael Tomlinson…wow! I had forgotten about him. I think I heard him in concert when I attended PLU in Tacoma, Washington…and I think I had a few cassette tapes with his music. (That ages me!) Thanks for the memories!

    Another A to Z-er nominated me for the Liebster Award already–my post is here: http://marie-everydaymiracle.blogspot.com/2013/03/blogging-from-to-z-and-liebster-award.html

    But I love to answer questions about myself, and I will answer your questions in the comments here!

    11 Questions for My Liebster Nominees:

    What or who put a smile on your face today? A text from a close friend, telling me I’m attentive and awesome.
    What or who inspires you to blog? I find it to be a wonderful creative outlet (I write for work, but I blog for fun!) and also a journal of sorts to keep track at what’s going on in my life. I’ve never been successful at sticking to journaling (except when I lived in Japan and traveled through Asia, and I’m using those journals now to remind me of the details of the places I’ve been to in my own A to Z Challenge).
    What is your greatest goal right now? Raising three sons who are kind, loving, and fun, and being a supportive wife to my husband.
    What is your favorite way to spend ME time? Reading, making music, crafting, spending time with girlfriends!
    If you could change one thing about the world what would it be? I’d have women run the world instead of men! I think it would be more peaceful and constructive. 🙂
    What is your best feature? My eyes–they are big and brown.
    What are you grateful for today? My health, my family, and my friends.
    What is your favorite candy? Green & Black’s fair trade dark chocolate with ginger
    Which is your favorite holiday and why? Christmas–because I love spending time with my family and making or buying gifts for people I love.
    Dogs or cats? Cats, although my sister and her family just got a Havanese, and I’m in love!
    Which one word describes your mood right now? Inquisitive

    Thanks for the fun questions!

  3. Vicki Paulus says:

    Thanks for explaining the Liebster Award, I kept seeing it mentioned and didn’t know what it was or how it worked. P.S. – loved your answer to #7

  4. Arlee Bird says:

    I’m just checking in to see if everything is okay. I don’t see where you’ve been posting the daily letter entries for April. Are you actually participating this year? We appreciate the mentions you’ve given, but non-participants in April are being removed from the list and we’d hate to see you go.

    I will be subscribing to your comments for the answer or you can contact us at the a-to-zchallenge.com blog.

    Please advise
    Thank you
    Lee

    • Sorry the week was a bit hectic, but I am posting and scheduling posts today.
      Please do not remove me from the A-Z Blog Challenge list…I am back on board today.

      Thank you for checking in,
      Jodi

Leave a Reply

